SEIAA Bihar - Constitution & Composition


S.O. 1514(E).-In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of Section 3 of the Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 (29 of 1986) and in pursuance of the notification of the Government of India in the erstwhile Ministry of Environment and Forests, number S.O. 1533(E), dated the 14th September, 2006 (hereinafter referred to as the said notification), the Central Government hereby constitutes the State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority,Bihar (hereinafter referred to as the Authority, Bihar) comprising of the following members, namely: -

Shri B. N. Jha   (Chairman)
House No. 48, A N Path
North SK Puri, Patna, Bihar - 800 013

Shri Nitya Nand Singh Mourya   (Member)
Department of Civil Engineering
National Institute of Technology Patna

Shri. L. P. Singh (Member Secretary)
Conservator of Forests-Cum-Additional Secretary,  
Department of Environment & Forest, Government of Bihar


To assist the Authority, Bihar, the Central Government, in consultation with the State Government of Bihar, hereby constitute the State level Expert Appraisal Committee, Bihar (hereinafter referred to as SEAC) comprising of the following Chairman and Members, namely :

Shri Murarijee Mishra   (Chairman)
Vijay Nagar, Near Temple
Rukunpura, Patna - 800014

Dr. Samir Kumar Sinha   (Member)
Wildlife Trust of India
F-13, Sector - 8, Noida, Uttar Pradesh - 201301

Dr. Amar Nath Vermaa    (Member)
10192 ATS Advantage, Ahinsha Khand - 1
Near Habitat Centre, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad - 201014

Dr. Shardendu    (Member)
Department of Botany
Patna Science College
Mob:- 9473240391

Shri. Alok Kumar   (Member Secretary)
Bihar State Pollution Control Board, Patna
Mobile:- 9771423957

Home | About Us | Procedure | Cases | Constitution & Composition | Notifications | Contact Us            

Site Designed & Developed by Web Karkhana